The Birth of a Programmer

Hello everybody! It feels good to have a blog, though it feels even better to be blogging about something so interesting… That’s right, programming. I had programmed before this course but I forgot most of it so I’m counting this as a fresh start.

A couple of days ago I wrote my first baby program, yes you guessed it, “Hello World!”. I remembered a bit of the programming language needed to do this but I forgot some details so I read the first chapters of our course book, I made some research and boom! I had my code.

I find this coding tradition really special because you do get really excited when you get it right and your code runs smoothly.

Cheers everyone!

PD. Here is the screenshot of the written code and of the program already run.

Captura de pantalla (2).png

Leave a comment